Skip to content

Coffee, tea & squid in Malaysia

July 30, 2013

I’m lying on a rooftop terrace in KL. My tummy is about to burst….I’ve decided to eat out Indian on my last day and indulged myself with a Thali, a massive Uttappam, an idly and fresh buttermilk, whoa.
Makes me think of the great food I had in that one week in Malaysia. Very good coffee, yummy Asam Laksa, Lemak Laksa and Nasi Lemak in KL. Delicious Penang Laksa and Steamboat dinner in Cameron Highlands (besides food, awesome mossy forest and truly beautiful tea plantations, loved the tea). And the highlight of my stay on the Perhentian Islands – SEAFOOD. Holy sh*** I’ve eaten fresh squid, lobster, fish and prawns twice a day.
I wasn’t only busy with eating … I’ve been active though … I went on an unforgettable snorkelling tour, which was AMAZING!!! Didn’t want to leave the water. So many beautiful corals and fishes in all colours. A f***** sunburned back was the inevitable result and YES I put on sunscreen!!! In return I indulged myself at the seafood BBQ in the evening, ha!!

Well, seems like it’s time to reflect but to be honest I’ve seen, learned and experienced so much in the past 6 months, I feel a bit overwhelmed thinking about it right now. One shouldn’t think so hard with a full belly. I’d rather keep gazing at the Petrona towers in front of me and smiling happily … looking forward to what’s waiting for me in London and being back on the farm … and eat cheese!

Kuala Lumpur

Cameron Highlands & Perhentian Islands

From → France

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

