Skip to content
Tags

My day off in Bath

March 3, 2013

On Thursday I spent the day in the nearby Bath. The goats were short of milk so Mary thought I might have a day off since there wasn’t much to do in the cheese room. My trip started at the bus station…

DSC00554

Besides exploring local cheese shops I indulged myself with a gluten free carrot cake. Since Mary has NO sweets in her house (!!!) I considered it a good way of pimping up my blood sugar.

DSC00581

Found some lovely cheese shops which Mary supplies with her cheeses too. I can recommend Paxton & Whitfield (they have also a shop in London and are founded in 1797) and The Fine Cheese Shop.

DSC00559

DSC00587

Since I’ve been to Bath last year with Jacs, I already visited the Roman Baths, the World Heritage Site, so I just strolled around and got fascinated by the “Zunftschilder” hanging outside of every shop in the town.

Picture1

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

